Wednesday, December 1, 2021 21:40

ICC Champions Trophy 2013 Schedule

Posted by on Thursday, June 6, 2013, 12:13
This news item was posted in Sports category and has 0 Comments so far .

The ICC Champions Trophy may not be as important around the world as the Cricket World Cup, but it’s still a chance to see some of the world’s top teams and players do battle in a competitive and fun tournament format. World’s top eight teams are set to battle it out for One-Day International (ODI) cricket’s second-most prestigious trophy in the 2013 edition of the ICC Champions Trophy. The event is set to start on June 6 in England.

ICC Champions Trophy

ICC Champions Trophy

The teams will be divided in two groups. While Australia, Sri Lanka, England and New Zealand are set to take on each other in Group A, India, South Africa, West Indies and Pakistan are placed in Group B. Top two teams of both the groups will make it to the semi-finals of the tournament.

ICC Champions Trophy 2013 cricket series: Schedule in Your local Time..

Date                                                        Teams                                                   Match                         Location
Jun 6, 2013 15:00 IST              India vs South Africa                           1st Match, Group B       Cardiff, Wales
Jun 7, 2013 15:00 IST              Pakistan vs West Indies                      2nd Match, Group B          London
Jun 8, 2013 15:00 IST              England vs Australia                            3rd Match, Group A      Birmingham
Jun 9, 2013 15:00 IST              New Zealand vs Sri Lanka                  4th Match, Group A      Cardiff, Wales
Jun 10, 2013 17:30 IST           Pakistan vs South Africa                     5th Match, Group B       Birmingham
Jun 11, 2013 15:00 IST            India vs West Indies                             6th Match, Group B          London
Jun 12, 2013 15:00 IST            Australia vs New Zealand                  7th Match, Group A      Birmingham
Jun 13, 2013 17:30 IST            England vs Sri Lanka                            8th Match, Group A        London
Jun 14, 2013 15:00 IST            South Africa vs West Indies              9th Match, Group B      Cardiff, Wales
Jun 15, 2013 15:00 IST            India vs Pakistan                                   10th Match, Group B    Birmingham
Jun 16, 2013 15:00 IST            England vs New Zealand                    11th Match, Group A    Cardiff, Wales
Jun 17, 2013 17:30 IST            Australia vs Sri Lanka                         12th Match, Group A       London
Jun 19, 2013 15:00 IST            TBC vs TBC                                           1st Semi-Final                 London
Jun 20, 2013 15:00 IST            TBC vs TBC                                           2nd Semi-Final             Cardiff, Wales
Jun 23, 2013 15:00 IST            TBC vs TBC                                           Final                                   Birmingham

You can leave a response , or trackback from your own site .

No Responses to “ICC Champions Trophy 2013 Schedule”

Leave a Reply