Thursday, December 2, 2021 5:44

PML-N Sardar Fareed Wins PK-45 Abbottabad-II

Posted by on Friday, June 6, 2014, 10:20
This news item was posted in Breaking News, Politics category and has 0 Comments so far .
Sardar Fareed Ahmed

Sardar Fareed Ahmed

Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) won the seat of PK-45 Abbottabad II, where Sardar Fareed Ahmed trounced Ali Asghar Khan of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) in yesterday’s by-election with a huge margin, news reported Friday.

The supporters of the Sardar Fareed celebrated the win aerial firing. On this occasion, Sardar Fareed resolved to continue development work in the constituency.

Earlier, the voting, which saw a huge turnout in the day, concluded not so very peacefully here.

Though, Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP), district administration, and police made strict security arrangements across the constituency, the polling was suspended for some time after scuffles broke out between the PML-N and PTI supporters.

According to Election Commission Peshawar Office, seven candidates, including Jamaat-e-Islami’s Saeed Abbassi, Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam-Fazl’s Akram Abbasi , Pakistan People’s Party’s Manzoor Mumtaz, PPP-Shaheed Bhutto’s Changez Abbasi, PML-N’s Sardar Fareed Ahmed Khan Abbassi, and PTI’s Ali Asghar Khan contested this seat.

The total registered voters in the constituency are about 1,18,665 for whom 109 polling stations were set up.

The PK-45 fell vacant after Sardar Mehtab Ahmed Khan resigned as MPA to take over as the Governor of Khyber Pakthunkhwa.

The PML-N has a strong vote bank in this constituency as KP Governor Sardar Mehtab and his family members won this seat during the last six elections. Mehtab retained this seat by defeating the PTI’s candidate with a 12,000 vote margin in 2013 general election.

You can leave a response , or trackback from your own site .

No Responses to “PML-N Sardar Fareed Wins PK-45 Abbottabad-II”

Leave a Reply