Thursday, December 2, 2021 7:17

President Zardari to Swear in 10 to 12 Strong Federal Cabinet

Posted by on Friday, June 7, 2013, 9:23
This news item was posted in Breaking News, Pakistani News category and has 0 Comments so far .

New federal cabinet will take oath today as Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) Chief Mian Nawaz Sharif made up his mind to keep the cabinet size limited, media news reported Friday.

2013 Federal Cabinet

2013 Federal Cabinet

In first phase, ten to 12 ministers will be sworn in today, as the portfolios of the ministers have been finalized.

According to sources, Nawaz Sharifโ€™s cabinet is expected to include Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan as interior minister, Ishaq Dar as finance minister, Khwaja Asif minister for water and power and Pervez Rasheed who is likely to assume responsibilities as minister of broadcasting and information.

Shahid Khaqan Abbasi is expected to take charge of petroleum ministry, Khwaja Saad Rafiq of railways, Ahsan Iqbal planning, science and technology, Pir Sadar-ud-Din Shah Rashdi overseas Pakistanis, Murtaza Jatoi telecommunication and Sardar Yousuf may get the portfolio of food and security ministry.

Abdul Qadir Baloch and Saira Afzal Tarar will also be picked up in the cabinet in the first phase; however, their portfolios have not been decided as yet.

Mian Nawaz Sharif will keep with him the ministries of foreign affairs and defence; however, he will appoint advisers to run the ministries.

President Asif Ali Zardari will administer the oath to the new ministers.

You can leave a response , or trackback from your own site .

No Responses to “President Zardari to Swear in 10 to 12 Strong Federal Cabinet”

Leave a Reply