Friday, April 3, 2020 9:35

Unofficial Results of Elections in Punjab

Tagged with: ,
Posted by on Sunday, May 16, 2010, 2:29
This news item was posted in Breaking News, Pakistani News category and has 0 Comments so far .

Polling has ended in Punjab and according to unofficial results Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) candidate Jamshed Dasti succeeded in NA-178 (Muzaffargarh). Dasti received 55,634 votes against his closest rival Nawabzada Iftikhar who got 52,311 votes.
According to the results of the other National Assembly’s constituency NA-167 (Burewala) PPP’s candidate Asghar Ali is leading with 63,183 votes against his closest rival independent candidate Chaudhry Nazir trailing far behind with 40,429 votes.



Basit Ahmed Sultan Bukhari won PP-259 seat, he got 32512 votes, PPP’s Samiullah Bukhari stood second with 30247 votes. While, vote count continued in other two national assembly and one provincial assembly seats.
PML-N’s Ajmal Asif received 31,117 votes in by-election at PP-63 leaving his closest rival and President PPP Punjab Rana Aftab Ahmed trailing far behind with 22,233 votes.

You can leave a response , or trackback from your own site .

No Responses to “Unofficial Results of Elections in Punjab”

Leave a Reply