Saturday, December 4, 2021 3:11

Wasim Akram in All time ODI Dream Team

Posted by on Thursday, January 6, 2011, 11:10
This news item was posted in Sports category and has 0 Comments so far .

Pakistanโ€™s feared left arm fast bowler Wasim Akram was picked among the all-time One-Day International (ODIs) dream team announced by International Cricket Council (ICC) on Wednesday.

Wasim Akram in All time ODI Dream Team
Wasim Akram in All time ODI Dream Team

Australia, India, West Indies, South Africa, Sri Lanka and Pakistan represented as 40th anniversary of ODI cricket is marked.

To coincide with the 40th anniversary of the first One-Day International, cricket fans around the world have cast their votes on the ICC website for what they consider to be the all-time ODI team.

In total, fans from 97 countries cast almost 600,000 votes between December 22 and January 2 to make their views known as to who have been the best ODI players of the past 40 years.

The All-Time ODI Dream Team (as voted for by visitors is: Opening batsmen: Sachin Tendulkar and Virender Sehwag (both India) Middle order: Brian Lara, Viv Richards (both West Indies) and Ricky Ponting (Austrlia), All-rounder: Kapil Dev (India) Wicketkeeper: Adam Gilchrist (Austrlia), Spinner: Muttiah Muralidaran (Sri Lanka) Fast bowlers: Wasim Akram (Pakistan), Glenn McGrath (Australia) and Allan Donald (South Africa).

12th man: Michael Bevan (Australia), the player who received the most number of votes without being enough to make the would-be starting 11.

You can leave a response , or trackback from your own site .

No Responses to “Wasim Akram in All time ODI Dream Team”

Leave a Reply